top of page

RSVP for the Annual Ceremony

Every year the Bob Feller Act of Valor  Foundation highlights  the acts of character and dedication that showcase those in the Navy and Marine Corps along with Major League Baseball.


2023 Bob Feller Act of Valor Award Ceremony
2023 Bob Feller Act of Valor Award Ceremony
Nov 15, 2023, 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM EST
Navy Memorial Museum,
701 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA

Awarding Dedication

The Bob Feller Act of Valor Foundation is a proud supporter and organizer in collaboration  with other supportive efforts of the 22 Mile Walk4Valor and 5K Run / Walk to assist in the efforts in bringing awareness to the 22 servicemen and women who tragically take their own lives each day as well as raising funds for the Bob Feller Act of Valor Foundation’s Scholarship Program. 

award of ceremony.jpeg

Focus on Valor

Valor is gallant bravery and strength, especially on the battlefield or in the face of danger. The Foundation’s ongoing mission is to honor those who possess the values, integrity and dedication in serving our country that Bob Feller himself displayed, who put his baseball career on hold and became the first American professional athlete to enlist in the armed forces, volunteering for combat service in the United States Navy the day after the attack on Pearl Harbor.

Bridging Service & Valor

Many Americans such as Bob Feller and Jerry Coleman literally stepped up to the plate because they felt there were more important things to do than playing baseball during a great national need in WWII. The Foundation continues to embody that spirit of service and sacrifice during our Annual Award Ceremony and other events.

Past Ceremony Highlights
flag backgrd.jpg

Past Recipents from the Annual Award Ceremony

Hall of Fame Recipients

2013  Yogi Berra

2014  Tommy Lasorda

2015  George Brett

2016  Rod Carew

2017  Tom Seaver

2018  Johnny Bench

2019 Randy Johnson

2020  Brooks Robinson Jr.

2021  Joe Torre

Major League Baseball Recipients

2013  Justin Verlander

2014  Nick Swisher

2015  Jonathan Lucroy

2016  Brad Ziegler

2017  Darren O’Day

2018  Sean Doolittle

2019 Ian Kennedy 

2020  Craig Stammen

2021  Griffin Jax

United States Navy Chief Recipients

2013  Senior Chief Garth Sinclair

2014  Senior Chief Carl Thompson

2015  Chief Genell Cody

2016  Senior Chief Christopher Beeding

2017  Chief Edmundo Brantes

2018  Chief Shawn Wingle

2019 Chief Jairo N. Guity

2020  Chief Lacresha L. Dowdell

2021  Chief Joshua A. Sawyer 

United States Marine Corps Recipients

2015  Staff Sergeant Rene Segura

2016  First Sergeant
Marshall G. Cleveland 

2017  Staff Sergeant
Adam Plambeck

2018  Gunnery Sergeant
Johnathan S. Rose

2019 Gunnery Sergeant
Joshua A. MacMillan

2020  Master Sergeant
Herman A. Kruppa

2021  First Sergeant, Daniel P. Best 

bottom of page